The Court

COURT MEMBERS 2016 – 2017



Seated L to R

PP John Gazey; IPM Peter Wilford (Junior Warden); PM Colin Harris (Enterprise Warden); Carole Wilson (Charity Warden); Brian Jackson (Senior Warden); Anthony Archer (Deputy Master); Steven Morson (Master); PM John Wilkinson (Clerk); David Hearn (Renter Warden); PM Charlie Platts; PM Derek Austin (FEW); Christopher Balder (PRO)

Standing L to R

PM Rajinder Singh Bansal (Almoner) PM Robert Stradling; PM David Bullman (Searcher); PM David Evans; PM Rod King; PM Robert Crane; PM Keith Talbot

Absent from the Photograph

Rev David Mayhew (Guild Chaplain); Gordon Nicklin (Membership Secretary); PM Sudhin Basu; Clive Nelson; Clive Jones; Derek Crowley

(PP = Past President – PM = Past Master – IPM = Immediate Past Master)

The Court of Assistants act as the Administrative body and consists of 24 members and is responsible for electing a Freeman to be Master of the Guild along with other officers.

The Rt. Worshipful, The Lord Mayor of Coventry is invited to be President of the Guild during his/her year of office and a local minister of religion is from year to year invited to be Chaplain.

The Court meets monthly and a publication called “The Guildsman” is circulated at regular intervals to advertise all relevant activities.


Other pages on this web site show you the following:

The Coventry Freemen’s Guild Officers Roles

The current Master of the Guild, Steven Morson

The Past Masters of the Guild


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s